Hello: Although recall seeing the following option in SQL 2005 in the past, but unable to see it on an installation now. Any idea where this is hidden? Snapshots attached (the option is visible in SQL 2008R2 & 2014, but not SQL 2005).
Tools > Options > Designers > Table and Database Designers: Prevent saving changes that require table recreation?
asked Jul 25, 2014 at 02:40 PM in Default
No this is not hidden. The option was introduced in SQL 2008
answered Jul 29, 2014 at 06:58 AM
Kev Riley ♦♦